Temple of Tomb Raider!

Saved the best for last!  I love, love, LOVED this temple….  everybody kept talking about Tomb Raider and Lara Croft.  I don’t think I ever saw the movie; if I saw Tomb Raider, it wasn’t memorable for me.  I definitely hadn’t played the video game.   So, it wasn’t much of an effect on me…  but, the melding of nature and ancient city or temple….  spectacular.  Visually so gorgeous, I felt moved.  And, the grounds were so expansive, it was easy to be alone with the feeling of its history and mystery.  Many times, I sat on a tree root or old tumbled down block of stone, contemplating the age of the place, the people it had seen, and the symbiosis of the jungle trees creating this amazingly spiritual place.

So many photos – I tried to narrow it down, but 27!  Not so narrow.  It was just such an awesome place.  The word awesome is over used, and has lost its true meaning – but this place defines that word.  Awe-inspiring, perhaps.

 

It just kept getting better and better, and my jaw dropped around each corner.  If you have been, you know what I mean.  If you haven’t, I do hope you get the privilege of going.  Its a remarkable, life altering and very special place, Ta Prohm…..   Be prepared to spend about 2 hours, at minimum.  And, each moment will be treasured and captured in your heart forever.  So grateful I had the opportunity to go.

5 thoughts on “Temple of Tomb Raider!”

Leave a Reply

