Something’s Fishy

The whole village smells like fish.  It’s anchovies season I was told but the fish that you can see out to dry in people’s yards and other various places around town look larger than anchovies. 
I suspect they are sea bass as I know they are served here and are about the right shape and size.  
Either way, at times the pungent smells wafts in nauseating waves.  Our neighbours seem to have a daily fishing supply of these smelling piscines.  
I am so grateful to work outside each morning but at this time of year admit I am a bit sick to my stomach at times from the smell.  

  

2 thoughts on “Something’s Fishy”

Leave a Reply

